Call for Papers for the Annual Meeting

Boston, MA, Meeting
January 3-5, 2015 (Saturday, Sunday, and Monday)
(in collaboration with ASSA)

Open Submission Deadline: May 4, 2014

The International Banking, Economics, and Finance Association (IBEFA), jointly with the Allied Social Science Association (ASSA), will hold its annual meeting on January 3-5, 2015, in Boston, Massachusetts. Both members and non-members are invited to submit papers to this meeting. We especially encourage the submission of papers on topics related (but not limited) to financial intermediation, banking, credit risk, financial stability, macroprudential policy, payments systems, household finance, financial markets, securitization, shadow banking, financial regulation and mortgage markets.

Please note there is no submission fee. However, to be on the program, at least one author from each paper must be an IBEFA member. Authors of (provisionally) accepted papers, who are not members, will be given the opportunity to join before the program is finalized.

Completed papers (which will be given preference) or extended (2-3 page) abstracts should be submitted electronically by Sunday, May 4, 2014. See below for submission instructions.

Kasper Roszbach
Program Chair, IBEFA
Sveriges Riksbank and University of Groningen


To submit a paper, visit the website: https:/ or go to the IBEFA website ( and follow the link to the paper submission site under the heading “Call for Papers ASSA.”

Please indicate as well if you are willing to serve as a discussant or session chair.

If you experience any submission difficulty, please email your paper, with all requested details, to Michele Brown via e-mail (

Chairs and Discussants

People who wish to serve as a discussant or session chair, but are not submitting a paper, should contact Ms. Brown via e-mail (

Additional Information

To be included in the IBEFA sessions in Boston, at least one author must be a paid-up member of IBEFA no later than September 1, 2014.

For information on the ASSA winter meeting, see

Thank you for your participation.